[Skip to main content]

Member Login

Members login

New scholars 2015

Gates Cambridge is delighted to announce the 40 successful US Scholars who have been awarded a Gates Cambridge Scholarship at the end of the US Round.

A further 55 Scholarships will be awarded at the end of the International Round, in late March. These 95 Scholars will form the Class of 2015 in October.

Short bios of our new Scholars are available below.

A previous Gates Cambridge Scholar was awarded a second Scholarship during the US round, her details can be found here:

Christy Edwall


Name Nationality Degree and subject
Mr Yusef Al-Jarani USA MPhil in Development Studies
Ms Megan Ansbro USA PhD in Pharmacology
Miss Aliya Bagewadi USA MPhil in Land Economy Research
Mr Daniel Barcia USA MPhil in International Relations & Pols
Miss Karin Bashir USA MPhil in Public Policy
Miss Anisha Bhat USA MPhil in World History
Mr Michael Calzadilla USA MPhil in Astronomy
Ms Margaret Comer USA PhD in Archaeology
Ms Sarah Cooley USA MPhil in Polar Studies
Miss Laura Cooper USA MPhil in Veterinary Science
Mr Zachary Fitzpatrick USA MPhil in Clinical Science (RD)
Ms Ana Maria Guay USA MPhil in Classics
Miss Cassi Henderson USA PhD in Chemical Engineering
Ms Karen Hong USA MPhil in Public Health
Miss Connie Hsueh USA MPhil in Physics
Ms Carol Nkechi Ibe USA PhD in Plant Sciences
Mr Jonathan Kanen USA PhD in Psychology
Mr Samuel Kim USA MPhil in Chemistry
Ms Allison Kindig USA MPhil in Engineerng for Sustainable Dev
Ms Cameron Langford USA MPhil in Political Thought + Int Hist
Mr Ryan Limbocker USA PhD in Chemistry
Miss Yuntong Ma USA MPhil in Sociology
Mr Joseph McAbee USA PhD in Clinical Neurosciences
Miss Jeania Ree Moore USA MPhil in Theology + Religious Studies
Mr Dylan Morris USA PhD in Biological Anthropology
Mr Nikolas Oktaba USA MPhil in Classics
Mr Uzoma Orchingwa USA MPhil in Criminology
Ms Jocelyn Perry USA MPhil in International Relations & Pols
Mr Christopher Rae USA PhD in Biological Science @ MRC LMB
Miss Natalie Rebeyev USA PhD in Medical Science @ CIMR
Mr Tomer Reiter USA MAST in Pure Mathematics
Mr George Saba USA MPhil in International Relations & Pols
Ms Isabel Salovaara USA MPhil in Social Anthropology
Miss Shruti Sharma USA PhD in Engineering
Ms Dakota Spear USA MPhil in Biological Science (Zoology)
Ms Nicolette Taku USA MPhil in Medical Science (Oncology)
Mr Blake Thomson USA MPhil in Epidemiology
Ms Aya Waller-Bey USA MPhil in Education (Thematic route)
Miss Elizabeth Ann Walsh USA MPhil in Social Anthropology

[Go back to the top of the page]